Western rice soup

24 Mar

Maybe Taiwan has started to influence me, because i eat rice everyday nowadays, in my soup. Rice soup is often eaten when you’re sick or for breakfast, but I prepare my own for diner. I don’t really like the Asian version because I find it too bland, so I use the same principle to make a different one. It’s simple and convenient for students, you just need the micro-waves and 8mn!

Ingredients:
– 1 asian instant soup of your choice (they’re creamier than the western soup and don’t have the ame flavors)
– 3 table soups of rice
–  Tofu, mushrooms….whatever you want
– Spices if you want: I use curry if it can go with the instant soup

 Put your rice, soup powder and all the other things you want to add in you soup. Add enough water to cover everything, mix and put 8mn in the micro-waves. Ready!

You can put whatever you want in your soup, so it’s always different.

Leave a Reply

