Korean Restaurant – NCCU

8 Dec

My favorite restaurant near NCCU. Well, i don’t know anybody around here who doesn’t like this restaurant. It’s always crowded. I haven’t reviewed it yet because i forgot to bring my camera the last 2 times. I love it, but the 3 times i went there i ended up sick because i always eat too much…Because yeah, you have free refill in rice, tea, soup, and they give you also one pickle per person. With that i always take some kimchi -cabbage marinated with red hot chili pepper- (of course!). Then i took some bibimpab (rice with egg, meat and veggies) to compare with the one i had in France, and 2 times i took Jjajangmuyn (noodles with black sauce), my favorite Korean dish. I’m a Jjajangmyun lover, which make laugh the owner (a Korean guy). I always ask the name of the dish in Korean because i can’t recognize it in Chinese. The first time i went there, he gave me a yogourt and Coca Cola for free, and 2 pickles. The second time, he explained me how i should put the spicy sauce in the bibimpab and not eat it plainly. He also taught me a few words in Korean (like it’s good/or not) since he saw that i liked Korea. Then today, when i took Jjajangmyun again, as he saw last time that i had troubles to mix the noodles, he did it for me. He’s really nice and i love the place, but as i say, i’m always sick after (coz 3 bowls of rice, one big bowl of Jjajangmyun, pickles, soup and kimchi, that’s a lot…). Count 100TWD for Jjajangmyun and kimchi, or 120TWD for bibimpab.

On the right from NCCU
2F, the first Korean restaurant (the second is really bad: i got sick there, and certainly not because i ate too much)

Leave a Reply

