The “red cannelés”

25 Sep

I call this fruit like that because i don’t know its name and from above it looks like a cannelé to me. I asked the seller and he told me that’s a fruit that you can find in Taiwan during the winter mainly. To eat it, it must be read and hard, if it’s soft, it’s too late.

I pelled it and taste it. It’s nothing really great. That’s quite plain. I don’t know how to describe the taste. It has a little bit the socistancy of a wintermelon, but it’s not as sweet.

Leave a Reply

