Mooncake

18 Sep

Last week was the Moon Festival. People usually do BBQ and eat mooncakes, but that’s all. So, i tried one mooncake. The traditional one is filled with an entire egg yolk. However, one of my friend had tried it and it was quite bad. 

I asked for the less sweet that the bakery had, and they gave me this. I recognized black sesame and almonds.
The filling is too heavy, it stays in your mouth, a little bit like fruit jelly but less sweet. I’m not used to black sesame taste so it became quickly sickening. I asked the others what they thought about mooncakes, and they also don’t really enjoy it. Still, black sesame and almonds are a good match.

This one is from the brand Milkhouses.

Leave a Reply

